2023 Nissan Z Review - Engine Swapped 370Z?

266243
1252
9002
27.05.2022
Engineering Explained

Engineering Explained

606400139
3350000
915
24.06.2011
US
Описание видео:

The 2023 Nissan Z packs a new engine and significant upgrades to an already solid platform. Subscribe to Engineering Explained for more videos! - 🤍goo.gl/VZstk7 Recommended Books & Car Products - 🤍amzn.to/2BrekJm EE Shirts! - 🤍bit.ly/2BHsiuo The 2023 Nissan Z now features a 3.0L twin-turbo V6 engine producing 400 horsepower and 350 lb-ft of torque. It's paired to a 6-speed manual transmission (updated from the 370Z), or a new 9-speed automatic transmission. There's new electronic power assisted steering, replacing the previous gen's hydraulic steering, and a new clutch-type mechanical limited slip differential, replacing the old viscous limited slip differential. Mechanically, there are many similarities to the 370Z (same platform, though updated). There are three available trims: Sport, Performance, and Proto. In my video I'm driving the Z Proto. The Performance package adds quite a bit: Rear Spoiler, Sport Muffler, Sport-Tuned Suspension, Limited Slip Differential, Sport Brakes, Larger Wheels/Tires, Rev-Matching (6MT), GT-R Paddle Shifters (9AT), Power Adjust Seats, Heated Seats, Leather Appointed Seats, 9.0” Nav Touchscreen, Bose Audio System, Aluminum Pedals, and HomeLink. Certainly worth the $10k price jump in my opinion. Watch the video for all the details on the new Z! Engineering Explained is a participant in the Amazon Influencer Program. Don't forget to check out my other pages below! Instagram: 🤍🤍instagram.com/engineeringexplained Facebook: 🤍🤍facebook.com/engineeringexplained Twitter: 🤍🤍twitter.com/jasonfenske13 EE Extra: 🤍🤍youtube.com/channel/UCsrY4q8xGPJQbQ8HPQZn6iA

Кадры из видео
2023 Nissan Z Review - Engine Swapped 370Z?
2023 Nissan Z Review - Engine Swapped 370Z?
2023 Nissan Z Review - Engine Swapped 370Z?
2023 Nissan Z Review - Engine Swapped 370Z?
Тэги из видео
Комментарии пользователей:
jeremias witt
2022-09-13 17:01:17

Come on manual transmissions with Nissan there's still hope

Alisio Ardiona
2022-09-11 21:52:24

This car is absolutely gorgeous from the front ! They nailed the lights and grill to make is look like a modern 280Z.

Amaroq Starwind
2022-09-07 20:35:30

I think they can find ways to make it lighter without compromising on anything else.

Gene Penna
2022-08-20 03:19:33

Also, the Z design is WAY better looking than the boy-racer Supra

philbegas
2022-08-17 17:10:59

I doubt the sound system is any better. Bose is trash lol

[Blank]
2022-08-15 14:32:39

What if Nissan calls it the 300TTZ (Twin Turbo Z)?

Thomas Paine
2022-08-11 23:35:57

Should have brought back the Fairlady nameplate. Such a cool name.

Ben Garrison
2022-08-11 17:02:04

After seeing the price. I don’t really think I would get one anymore. You can spend less and get faster better handling cars ie camaro ss 1le Or you can go the opposite route get the new manual or auto Supra and get a slightly quicker car

Populist gen x'er channel
2022-08-07 21:16:23

It looks kinda retro'ish.

zstraps
2022-08-07 15:14:31

I think the real Nissan Z review will be once the Nismo trim gets released. I'm pretty sure they are going to raise the output, put GT-R brakes, better style bumper and a race spec suspension. The Nismo Nissan Z will at least tie or perhaps outperform the high trim Supra.

Jakub Orlik
2022-08-03 22:15:50

As a certified 350/370Z hater, I can’t wait for this cars to ship to Poland. I hope that this engine will redefine this car.

trm4life
2022-08-02 12:03:37

I just don't like the front end. From the side it looks sweet.

donkyuhbuhts540
2022-08-02 05:20:17

Honestly I think it looks sick. One of the best throw back looks I've ever seen on a car. The gaping hole in the nose takes you right back to the og Z cars. I think if they came out with a light weight version that dropped 100lbs then I might be inclined to give it a test drive.

CoolT (Coolomon Tetris)
2022-08-01 19:37:57

If it was rather an inline-6, it's a win. V6s are cool but inline-6s pack a smoother power delivery.

hebrews11vs5
2022-08-01 14:38:04

It looks well done. But it is a Nissan after all, so not for me.

Thomas Kendrick
2022-07-31 17:45:05

How is the "recirculating valve" any different than any OEM BOV that dumps back into the intake after the MAF and before the compressor? And how is that "saving" boost? It's still venting to "atmosphere", basically. At least according to the drawing shown.

That wheel hop at launch and the 1-2 shift is horrible. Look at the shifter bouncing around! That would drive me nuts....if not result in broken parts. Yikes.

Samwise
2022-07-27 19:50:27

I thought it was called the 400Z.

Ozark Bud Company
2022-07-25 14:52:46

Delete if not allowed but for everyone concerned about dealerships marking them up, State Line Nissan in Kansas City will not be doing any market-adjusted pricing on these. DM me if you wanna be put on the call list when ordering is available.

tuphelo
2022-07-25 14:18:29

Zet not Zee🙄

Что ищут прямо сейчас
буквы армянского Workforce flycam mavic mini elden 'rimac' Mansirjon uz Vuejs Course wow сезон мастерства syndra vs lux mid dr aafia siddiqui Ki Rehai arma f2p yae miko КОРОЧЕ ГОВОРЯ МАШИНА ВРЕМЕНИ frp samsung j 2 ANIME ALL EPISODES айкос Sovaldi grammaire Synology NAS Server dns na cloudflare inkomensverdeling
Похожие видео
14.06.2022
2023 Nissan Z vs Supra feat WRX, Miata, Veloster N, F-Pace SVR  — Jason Cammisa on the ICONS Ep. 07

2023 Nissan Z vs Supra feat WRX, Miata, Veloster N, F-Pace SVR — Jason Cammisa on the ICONS Ep. 07

27.10.2021
The Most Powerful V8 Engine Ever (Naturally Aspirated) - 2023 Corvette Z06

The Most Powerful V8 Engine Ever (Naturally Aspirated) - 2023 Corvette Z06

16.08.2022
2023 Nissan Z | Jay Leno's Garage

2023 Nissan Z | Jay Leno's Garage

29.03.2022
The Combustion Engine Perfected - Porsche GT4 RS

The Combustion Engine Perfected - Porsche GT4 RS

26.08.2020
5 Ways Gordon Murray's T.50 Embarrasses Today's Supercars

5 Ways Gordon Murray's T.50 Embarrasses Today's Supercars

05.05.2022
400HP for $40K! -- Is the BASE 2023 Nissan Z Sport the one to BUY??

400HP for $40K! -- Is the BASE 2023 Nissan Z Sport the one to BUY??

07.10.2022
Worlds First Stanced Static Nissan Z! Best Wheels and Suspension Setup!

Worlds First Stanced Static Nissan Z! Best Wheels and Suspension Setup!

13.10.2022
Nissan Z Impressive Power Gains with Tune and We Test at the Drags - Motive Garage Z Pt-3

Nissan Z Impressive Power Gains with Tune and We Test at the Drags - Motive Garage Z Pt-3

15.05.2022
The New 2023 Nissan Z Is a Legend Revived

The New 2023 Nissan Z Is a Legend Revived

18.10.2022
2023 All-New Nissan Z Walkaround

2023 All-New Nissan Z Walkaround

11.05.2022
That’s Interesting - Is The New 2023 Nissan Z Faster Than The Old One?

That’s Interesting - Is The New 2023 Nissan Z Faster Than The Old One?

22.08.2022
Nissan 370Z Boost Showdown! Supercharger or Turbo??

Nissan 370Z Boost Showdown! Supercharger or Turbo??

15.03.2022
Are Fake Manual Transmissions Coming? Audi Keeps It Real

Are Fake Manual Transmissions Coming? Audi Keeps It Real

08.07.2022
Money Shifting The 2023 Nissan Z - What Happens?!

Money Shifting The 2023 Nissan Z - What Happens?!

09.11.2022
2023 Nissan Z | An Honest Take

2023 Nissan Z | An Honest Take

07.05.2019
So You Want a Nissan 370z

So You Want a Nissan 370z

12.09.2022
How Western brands 'left' Russia | Life in Russia after sanctions | New McDonald's & Starbucks

How Western brands 'left' Russia | Life in Russia after sanctions | New McDonald's & Starbucks